you're reading...
Autoimmune Diseases, Ulcerative Colitis

Now Even College Students Are Contracting Autoimmune Diseases?

In this moving essay, one Harvard University student describes his battle against his disease, ulcerative colitis, and his quest for its cause—and justice.

A Call for Justice

By Gabriel N. Drapos

The morning after housing day of my freshman year, I awoke to a sharp pain slicing down my abdomen.  Moments later, when I looked into the porcelain bowl in my Hollis bathroom, I found the water stained crimson.  School spirit aside, this seemed to be a problem.

A month later, I was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease called Ulcerative Colitis; six months later, I withdrew from Harvard.

read more

Discussion

One thought on “Now Even College Students Are Contracting Autoimmune Diseases?

  1. I adored your rich article. excellent contribution. I hope you produce others. I will carry on subscribing

    Posted by nootropics | April 18, 2012, 7:12 pm

What do you think?

